logo-bigger (1)
Dear all,

We have learned that some persons, who were present at the Festival of Nine Lessons and Carols in Helsinki Cathedral on Wednesday, 15th December 2021 at 19:00, have since developed symptoms received a positive test result for COVID-19. We have not received any official notice from health authorities that people who were present at the Cathedral would have been exposed.

All those attending the service were asked to show COVID-passes. A strong recommendation was made to wear masks. Choir members were asked to show COVID-passes before attending rehearsals. These arrangements were done in accordance with guidelines in place at that time.

If you develop symptoms please consult your health service provider for further advice. A helpful place to start is Coronavirus Symptom Checker (omaolo.fi) through which you can also book an appointment for test.

The official contact tracing is done by the Helsinki Contact Tracing (Koronajäljitys) who will make decision about quarantines and other measures. If you receive a phone call from unknown number, please answer as this might be from Contact Tracing. Contact Tracing will also inform the church officials, if needed.

We are aware of the situation and monitor it closely. However we can not reveal any personal information and must wait for possible instructions from health authorities.

The Revd Tuomas Mäkipää
Chaplain
Area Dean for Finland


CONTACT US

Chaplain:tuomas.makipaa@anglican.fi
Father Tuomas Mäkipää (050-3099132)

Urdu Language Ministry: parvez.gill@anglican.fi
Father Gill Parvez

Churchwardens:churchwardens@anglican.fi
Arne Laitinen
Johnson Samuel

Council:council@anglican.fi
Lara McCoy
Ameena Noel
Ron Peake
Henry Rawstorne

Director of Music: erik.riekko@anglican.fi
Erik Johannes Riekko
Sunday School Team: office@anglican.fi
Jane Mayhew-Smith
Jayawin & Tino Jayapal
Sarah Tahvanainen

Safeguarding officer:safeguarding@anglican.fi
Arne Laitinen
Sarah Tahvanainen ( Safeguarding Assistant)

Office Manager: office@anglican.fi
Sarah Tahvanainen

Deanery Synod reps:
Linda Jämsen
Humaira John

[Please use the contact emails provided]


10-dot-high-res-1
facebook twitter youtube website instagram 
Email Marketing Powered by MailPoet